Research Team Contribute To BBC Panorama Programme on Cyber Security

10/11/2015

News image

The Cyber Academy research team contributed to a documentary on Cyber Security for the BBC Panorama programme. It was broadcast on Monday 9 November, and recorded the week earlier.

Program outline: Hackers have stolen the personal details of millions of customers from companies. How do cybercriminals get hold of our data? Reporter Daniel Foggo investigates.

The programme can be seen here:


 
[Read More]

Associated people

Peter Aaby
Research student
p.aaby@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455
Charley Celice
Researcher
c.celice@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455
Richard Macfarlane
Lecturer
r.macfarlane@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2335
Adrian Smales
Research Fellow
a.smales@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455
William Buchanan
Director of CDCS
w.buchanan@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2759
Marian Dunbar
Administrator
M.Dunbar@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2711
Gordon Russell
Senior Lecturer
g.russell@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2754
Dynamic Forensics Evaluation and Training (DFET)
Dynamic Forensics Evaluation and Training (DFET) will create new training methods/techniques to support judicial authorities, law enforcement agencies and associated stakeholders in the fight against cybercrime through the development of a virtual (cloud-based) cybercrime training environment to...
Cyber-Security
Electronic information now plays a vital role in almost every aspect of our daily lives. So the need for a secure and trustworthy online infrastructure is more important than ever. without it, not only the growth of the internet but our personal interactions and the economy itself could be at risk.

Resources