A successful week for CSI at iDocQ and i3

20/07/2015

Staff and research students from the Centre for Social Informatics enjoyed a successful week in Aberdeen at the end of June when they participated in the iDocQ doctoral colloquium (chaired by CSI's John Mowbray) and the Information: interactions and impact (i3) conference (for which Professor Hazel Hall is a member of the International Programme Committee).

Five research students gave presentations at iDocQ: Leo Appleton, Iris Buunk, Christine Irving (best presentation award), John Mowbray, and Frances Ryan. Professor Hazel Hall also ran a workshop at this event.

The CSI contingent also delivered six papers at i3 - Christine Irving, Lynn Killick, John Mowbray (2 papers), Louise Rasmussen, and Frances Ryan - and Professor Hazel Hall chaired one of the conference sessions.

For further information about the two events, including links to the papers cited above, and photographs, please see the post on Hazel Hall's blog.
 
[Read More]

Associated people

Leo Appleton
Research student
L.Appleton@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455
Hazel Hall
Director of CSI
h.hall@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2760
John Mowbray
Research Student
j.mowbray@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455
Frances Ryan
Research student
f.ryan@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455
Iris Buunk
Research student
i.buunk@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455
Lynn Killick
Research student
l.killick@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2303
Louise Rasmussen
Research Student
l.rasmussen@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455

Resources