Cyber Security Symposium

14/01/2015

News image
The Cyber Security Symposium was held at Edinburgh Napier University on Thursday 8 Jan 2015 investigated a range of interesting topics.

Here's some of the tweets around the event:

https://storify.com/billatnapier/cyber-security-symposium


Other details here.


The event was supported by the EU (DG Connect), and sponsored by ECS, Farrpoint and G2G3.
 
[Read More]

Associated people

Jamie Brogan
Affiliate Consultant
J.Brogan@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 3211/07714 332082
Marian Dunbar
Administrator
M.Dunbar@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2711
Richard Macfarlane
Lecturer
r.macfarlane@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2335
Adrian Smales
Research Fellow
a.smales@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455
William Buchanan
Director of CDCS
w.buchanan@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2759
Alistair Lawson
Associate Professor (Reader)
al.lawson@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2730
Bruce Ramsay
Senior Research Fellow
B.Ramsay@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2746
Aileen Wood
Innovation Manager / Project Manager
A.Wood@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 6283
Dynamic Forensics Evaluation and Training (DFET)
Dynamic Forensics Evaluation and Training (DFET) will create new training methods/techniques to support judicial authorities, law enforcement agencies and associated stakeholders in the fight against cybercrime through the development of a virtual (cloud-based) cybercrime training environment to...
Cyber-Security
Electronic information now plays a vital role in almost every aspect of our daily lives. So the need for a secure and trustworthy online infrastructure is more important than ever. without it, not only the growth of the internet but our personal interactions and the economy itself could be at risk.

Resources