Edinburgh Napier University shortlisted in Prospects Postgraduate Awards 2014

07/10/2014

News image

Edinburgh Napier University as been shortlisted for a Prospects Postgraduate Award.

The Prospects Postgraduate Awards are the only annual accolades solely dedicated to celebrating best practice and the most exciting developments in UK postgraduate education.

More than 100 businesses, universities and students from across the UK entered the Awards. Edinburgh Napier University will compete alongside the following for Best Teaching Team (Science, Technology & Engineering):

  • MSc in Advanced Security and Digital Forensics, Edinburgh Napier University.
  • MSc Endangered Species Recovery and Conservation Team, Nottingham Trent University.
  • MSc Forensic Archaeology and Crime Scene Investigation, University of Bradford.
  • MSc Medical Genetics Teaching Team, University of Glasgow.


The Prospects Postgraduate Award winners will be announced at a glittering awards ceremony on Monday 10 November 2014 at The Midland Hotel, Manchester, where finalists will enjoy a gala lunch and networking opportunities.

The Awards are run by Prospects, the UK’s leading postgraduate education publisher, which also operates prospects.ac.uk and the official postgraduate course database.

Mike Hill, chief executive of Prospects said: “We’re delighted at the response to these awards, which are only in their second year but already building momentum. The calibre of entries demonstrates the commitment and passion of the teams involved. I look forward to the awards ceremony and wish all of those shortlisted good luck.”

The Prospects Postgraduate Awards are sponsored by University Business. The judging panel includes representatives from the NUS, Association of Graduate Recruiters and the Higher Education Funding Council for England.

For more information or tickets for the awards visit www.postgraduateawards.co.uk. You can follow The Prospects Postgraduate Awards @postgradawards

 
[Read More]

Associated people

William Buchanan
Director of CDCS
w.buchanan@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2759
Elias Ekonomou
Lecturer
E.Ekonomou@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2789
Robert Ludwiniak
Lecturer
r.ludwiniak@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2780
Bruce Ramsay
Senior Research Fellow
B.Ramsay@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2746
Peter Cruickshank
Lecturer
p.cruickshank@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2309
Lu Fan
Senior Research Fellow
l.fan@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2438
Richard Macfarlane
Lecturer
r.macfarlane@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2335
Gordon Russell
Senior Lecturer
g.russell@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2754
Cyber-Security
Electronic information now plays a vital role in almost every aspect of our daily lives. So the need for a secure and trustworthy online infrastructure is more important than ever. without it, not only the growth of the internet but our personal interactions and the economy itself could be at risk.

Resources