New Digital Investigator Professionally-certified Course Planned for September

08/08/2014

News image
After our successful two week course on EnCase in July 2014, led by Bruce Ramsay, we are now running another digital forensics course, with integrated EnCase training, in September 2014.

The courses use our innovative Cloud environment (DFET) in order to teach advanced digital forensics methods with a special focus on the leading digital forensics tool: EnCase. Attendees can gain both a university certificate and the professional certification.

The module can also count towards credit on our GCHQ accredited MSc programme.

Other training modules which will be run in the next few months include Network Forensics, Advanced Cryptography, Data Loss Prevention, and lots of other interesting areas.

Those interested in attending should contact Prof Bill Buchanan (w.buchanan@napier.ac.uk) or Jamie Brogan (j.brogan@napier.ac.uk).
 
[Read More]

Associated people

Jamie Brogan
Affiliate Consultant
J.Brogan@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 3211/07714 332082
Robert Ludwiniak
Lecturer
r.ludwiniak@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2780
Bruce Ramsay
Senior Research Fellow
B.Ramsay@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2746
William Buchanan
Director of CDCS
w.buchanan@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2759
Richard Macfarlane
Lecturer
r.macfarlane@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2335
Gordon Russell
Senior Lecturer
g.russell@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2754
Dynamic Forensics Evaluation and Training (DFET)
Dynamic Forensics Evaluation and Training (DFET) will create new training methods/techniques to support judicial authorities, law enforcement agencies and associated stakeholders in the fight against cybercrime through the development of a virtual (cloud-based) cybercrime training environment to...
Cyber-Security
Electronic information now plays a vital role in almost every aspect of our daily lives. So the need for a secure and trustworthy online infrastructure is more important than ever. without it, not only the growth of the internet but our personal interactions and the economy itself could be at risk.

Resources