Research Team to Showcase Research on Cybercrime and Computer Security at Alumni Day for 50th Anniversary

01/05/2014

News image

On Sat 28 June 2014, as part of Edinburgh Napier University celebrating its 50th Anniversary, the University will be welcoming over 1000 graduates and their families back on campus.

Whilst the day is very much fun filled, a number of areas have been selected to showcase the work within the university, and will include Cybercrime and Computer Security.

If you are coming along, we look forward to seeing you there.
 

 
[Read More]

Associated people

Jamie Brogan
Affiliate Consultant
J.Brogan@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 3211/07714 332082
Marian Dunbar
Administrator
M.Dunbar@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2711
Jamie Graves
Affiliate Research Fellow
j.graves@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455
Owen Lo
Research Fellow
o.lo@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455
Richard Macfarlane
Lecturer
r.macfarlane@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2335
Philip Penrose
Research student
P.Penrose@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455
Gordon Russell
Senior Lecturer
g.russell@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2754
Christoph Thuemmler
Professor
c.thuemmler@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2758
Nicole van Deursen (Hazelhoff Roelfze
Research Student
n.hazelhoffroelfzema@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455
William Buchanan
Director of CDCS
w.buchanan@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2759
Elias Ekonomou
Lecturer
E.Ekonomou@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2789
Alistair Lawson
Associate Professor (Reader)
al.lawson@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2730
Robert Ludwiniak
Lecturer
r.ludwiniak@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2780
Sharon McGettrick
Business Development Executive
s.mcgettrick@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2946
Bruce Ramsay
Senior Research Fellow
B.Ramsay@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2746
Adrian Smales
Research Fellow
a.smales@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455
Solomon Uwagbole
Research Student
s.uwagbole@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2779
Aileen Wood
Innovation Manager / Project Manager
A.Wood@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 6283
Cyber-Security
Electronic information now plays a vital role in almost every aspect of our daily lives. So the need for a secure and trustworthy online infrastructure is more important than ever. without it, not only the growth of the internet but our personal interactions and the economy itself could be at risk.

Resources