FECCI Research Student Conference

16/05/2013 Thursday 16th May, 09:30, Craiglockhart Campus

News image
This year's all faculty student research conference features a welcome (09:30) from Professor Alistair Sambell (Vice Principal: Academic), a keynote, "Like Humans Do" (09:45) , from Riccardo Marini (Senior Consultant at Gehl Architects and City Design Leader at City of Edinburgh Council). (Full program). Plus a panel session (11:00) with the heads of each research institute, chaired by Ben Paechter.

Research students from IIDI (School of Computing), along with students from the School of Arts & Creative Industries, the School of Engineering & the Built Environment, will present their work in short (20/20) presentations, full presentations and posters (all afternoon from 13:30).

The conference is closed by Professor Chris Atton (16:45), followed by a Reception and Prize Giving (17:00)

Come along and find out what's going on in FECCI and beyond.

Hashtag is #FECCI13

 
[Read More]

Associated people

Alistair Armitage
Senior Lecturer
a.armitage@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2784
Hazel Hall
Director of CSI
h.hall@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2760
Michael Smyth
Associate Professor
m.smyth@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2733
Kevin Chalmers
Senior Lecturer
k.chalmers@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2484
Ben Paechter
Director of Research
b.paechter@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2764
Ella Taylor-Smith
Senior Research Fellow
e.taylor-smith@napier.ac.uk
+44 131 455 2392

Resources

Program Resource
FECCI conference 2013 final program